Circulate San Diego logo


2023 Momentum Awards – Nominees

2023 Momentum Awards – Nominees

Congratulations to all of the nominees for this year’s Momentum Awards! All nominees are listed below. Award winners will be announced at the Momentum Awards on September 21st.

Circulate San Diego’s Momentum Awards recognize the people and projects in the San Diego region that are creating excellent mobility choices and vibrant, healthy neighborhoods.

To RSVP to attend Circulate’s 2023 awards, visit our Momentum Awards event page.

Become a Sponsor!

We want to recognize companies and organizations that are making San Diego a better place to live, work, and move around.

Check out the 2022 Circulate Members and Momentum Awards Sponsors below.

Sponsorships are available for companies and organizations that want to support our work and secure visibility at the event. View our sponsorship information on our Corporate Membership page, and contact Circulate San Diego [email protected].


Walk-The-Walk AWARD

Stay tuned!!

Advocate AwardThe Arc of San Diego
Chloé Lauer
Terrence Morrissey
Keala Rusher
Madison Coleman

Innovation Award
San Diego Regional Policy & Innovation Center
San Diego Mobility Evaluation Tool (SDMET) - City of San Diego, Sustainability & Mobility Department
East-West Corridors Project Emergency Bikeway Resurfacing and Restriping - City of Carlsbad
Airport’s Clean Transportation Plan - San Diego County Regional Airport Authority
La Semilla - Casa Familiar
Build Better SD: Imagine Public Spaces - City of San Diego’s Planning Department

Public Transit Connectivity Award
Park Boulevard Bus Lane and Bikeway Project - City of San Diego
Transit Fiscal Bailout Campaign - SPUR and Cal Transit 
RideFACTNow - Full Access and Coordinated Transportation (FACT)
Marisa Mangan

Public Voice Award
Ezra Klein – The New York Times
MacKenzie Elmer - Voice of San Diego
Brian White, Dorian Hargrove - CBS 8
Freeway Exit Podcast by Andrew Bowen - KPBS

Safe Streets and Vision Zero Award
Safe Streets Budget Advocacy - Families for Safe Streets San Diego
Eric Henson
Landis Bikeway - San Diego Association of Governments (SANDAG)
El Portal Pedestrian Undercrossing Project, City of Encinitas - City of Encinitas, in partnership with SANDAG and NCTD
Walk n Roll SD
Brian Pepin, Poway City Councilmember
Campo Road Corridor Revitalization Specific Plan - County of San Diego, Planning & Development Services
City of Carlsbad Safer Streets Together - City of Carlsbad
Safety City - American Medical Response, The California Paramedic Foundation and EPIC Medics

Sustainable Growth Award
Cortez Hill Apartments – Community Housing Works2022 Land Development Code Update: New Definition of Sustainable Development Area (SDA)- City of San Diego - Planning Department
Sasan Apartments - Nakhshab Development Design
Convoy Parking District - Convoy District Partnership
City Heights Revitalization Project - Price Philanthropies and Wakeland Housing and Development Corporation
OTTA United’s UC Pro Housing Campaign
SR 86 Multimodal Improvement Project - City of Imperial