Circulate San Diego logo

Congratulations to all of the nominees for this year’s Momentum Awards! All nominees are listed below.

Circulate San Diego’s Momentum Awards recognize the people and projects in the San Diego region that are improving our quality of life by advancing forward-thinking multi-modal transportation choices, better connectivity, and vibrant, healthy communities.

To purchase a ticket for Circulate San Diego's 2018 Gala, visit our main event page.


Walk the Walk Awardee: Councilmember Georgette Gomez, City of San Diego


Walk the Walk Awardee: Andrew Bowen, KPBS


Connectivity Project Award Nominees

  • Bayshore Bikeway Segments 4B and 5 - SANDAG and T.Y. Lin International
  • City of Del Mar Camino Del Mar Trail - City of Del Mar
  • SANDAG South Bay Rapid Soft Launch - SANDAG/MTS/CALTRANS/City of Chula Vista - *2018 Momentum Award Winner*

Healthy Community Award Nominees

  • Cypress - Affirmed Housing
  • Downtown National City Specific Plan - City of National City - *2018 Momentum Award Winner*
  • IDEA1 - Lowe Enterprises, IDEA Partners Pete Garcia and David Malmuth
  • Keeler Court Apartments - Community HousingWorks
  • Madeleine Corbell
  • Town & Country Resort & Convention Center Renewal - Lowe Enterprises
  • The Trading Post - AVRP Skyport
  • Piazza della Famiglia - H.G. Fenton - *2018 Momentum Award Winner*

Innovation Award Nominees

  • North Park Planning Committee
  • PB Counts - beautifulPB
  • Transit Tuesdays - City of San Diego
  • City of San Diego Mobility Modeling Tool - City of San Diego - Planning Department
  • SANDAG Regional Mobility Hub Strategy - SANDAG
  • SR-15 Visions Project: Teralta Park, Centerline Transit Stations, and Commuter Bikeway - SANDAG/MTS/CALTRANS/City Heights CDC - *2018 Momentum Award Winner*
  • TNC Greenhouse Gas Reduction Program - San Diego County Regional Airport Authority

Vision Zero Award Nominees

  • City of San Diego Systemic Safety Analysis Report Program - City of San Diego
  • City of San Diego University Avenue - Fairmont - Euclid Complete Street - City of San Diego - *2018 Momentum Award Winner*

Advocate Award Nominees

  • Howard Blackson
  • Jose Cervantes
  • Nicole Burgess - *2018 Momentum Award Winner*
  • Supervisor Ron Roberts

Complete Streets Nominees

  • City of Encinitas Lumberyard Active Transportation Improvement Project - City of Encinitas
  • City of Chula Vista F Street Promenade Streetscape Master Plan - MIG, Inc. and City of Chula Vista - *2018 Momentum Award Winner*