Circulate San Diego logo

Congratulations to all of the nominees for this year’s Momentum Awards! All nominees are listed below. Award winners will be announced at the Momentum Awards  on October 1st. 

Circulate San Diego’s Momentum Awards recognize the people and projects in the San Diego region that are creating excellent mobility choices and vibrant, healthy neighborhoods.

To RSVP to attend Circulate’s online-only 2020 awards, visit our Momentum Awards event page.

Walk the Walk Award

Mayor Kevin Faulconer, City of San Diego - *2020 Momentum Award Winner*

Supervisor Greg Cox, County of San Diego - *2020 Momentum Award Winner*

Advocate Award

  • Jared Basler
  • Gary Levitt
  • Phylis Ballew - *2020 Momentum Award Winner*
  • Pedal for Justice San Diego
  • Jose Santos Reynoso
  • Esperanza Gonzalez

Vision Zero Award

  • Imperial Beach Boulevard Enhancement Project – City of Imperial Beach - *2020 Momentum Award Winner*
  • Pedestrian Scramble – City of Encinitas

Complete Streets Award:

  • Euclid Avenue Pedestrian & Bicycle Improvements – City of National City - *2020 Momentum Award Winner*
  • Mission Boulevard Public Spaces and Active Transportation – City of San Diego Planning Department
  • San Diego State University Mission Valley Campus – San Diego State University
  • El Cajon Boulevard Bus Only Lane – City of San Diego
  • Camino del Mar Downtown Streetscape Project – City of Del Mar/Spurlock Landscape Architects

Connectivity Award:

  • Encinitas Community Enhancements Project – Caltrans/SANDAG/City of Encinitas - *2020 Momentum Award Winner*
  • Carlsbad Connector – City of Carlsbad/NCTD/SANDAG
  • Airport Development Plan - Mobility and Transit – San Diego County Regional Airport Authority
  • South Bay Rapid –SANDAG/ MTS/Chula Vista/ Caltrans/Kimley-Horn and Associates/TY Line/Southwest/ Kleinfelder
  • Escondido Creek Trail Missing Link – KOA Corporation

COVID-19 Innovation Award

  • Better by Bike – City of San Diego - *2020 Momentum Award Winner*
  • City of Encinitas Shared Streets – City of Encinitas
  • Shared Streets Pilot, Data Publications, and Other Programs – SANDAG - *2020 Momentum Award Winner*
  • Comprehensive Remote Programming – San Diego Housing Federation

Healthy Community Award

  • Integrating Neighborhoods with Transportation Routes for All Connections (INTRAConnect) plan – City of National City - *2020 Momentum Award Winner*
  • Encanto Village – National Community Renaissance - *2020 Momentum Award Winner*
  • Stone Creek Master Plan –Stone Creek Mira Mesa LLC
  • Kimball Highland Master Plan – Community HousingWorks
  • The Farm in Poway – Kevin McNamara
  • Civita Park – Sudberry Properties
  • BLVD North Park – H.G. Fenton Company
  • Mission Valley Community Plan Update – City of San Diego
  • Therapeutic Recreation Services -Adaptive Cycling program – City of San Diego's Parks and Recreation Department